Testimonials



At every step of the way Amanda was friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. From the moment the house went on the market through to completion Amanda’s communication and honesty was second to none. Her management of the process made the sale as stress free as possible and I couldn’t recommend her enough to prospective sellers.
T Woolley - Google
26/07/2022
 
Professional, pro active and personable. Amanda Ayshford sold my property on the first day of viewings, I also purchased through her. I had complete confidence in her knowledge and her investment In time and the attention given to me as her client. I have no hesitation recommending her.
P Slann - Google
24/07/2022
 
I purchased my flat through Amanda, who has been the best Estate Agent I have dealt with by far. She was very professional, but also extremely easy to talk to - I felt she treated me as a person, as opposed to just a client. Nothing was too much trouble, and I was kept well informed every step of the way until completion. Cannot recommend her highly enough.
J Walpole - Google
11/07/2022
 
This is the second time we have used Amanda to sell our property. We have received a very high standard of service and always kept up to date with the process. Amanda is very professional and thorough and I would definitely recommend her to others. Thank you again!
L O\u0027Flaherty - Google
01/07/2022
 
Amanda has been fantastic with our sale. Totally professional, approachable and friendly. Nothing too much trouble and very pro-active.

Don’t be put off by the fact this is a small business, the attention to detail and regular updates are second to none.

We would highly recommend Amanda if you’re looking for an agent to represent and support you through what is always a stressful time.
J Dunn - Facebook
29/06/2022
 
Just recently brought a house through Amanda.
Amanda provided the best service we have ever experienced even though she didn't need to sell the house to us (because we fell in love with it) she did an amazing job in doing so.

The previous owner definitely made the right choice in going with her.

Throughout the whole process Amanda kept in contact and even made sure the sale was being kept on track with both solicitors.
I will definitely recommend Amanda to anyone who asks for my opinion and if the time comes to ever sell our lovely new home Amanda will definitely be the first person we contact.
E May - Facebook
21/06/2022
 
We recently purchased a property through Amanda Ayshford Estate Agent.
The service was excellent from start to finish.
Amanda was professional and friendly. We were kept up to date throughout the process.
The photographers of the property were exceptional.
We would recommend this Estate Agent without hesitation 100 percent.
V Strever - Google
09/06/2022
 
Amanda sold our property in torquay.
We are so pleased with the service she gave us during the sale. Always updating us on the progress and making the whole thing as smooth as possible.
I would strongly recommend anyone looking to sell their property to contact Amanda Ayshford estate agents.
Thank you for your great service.
D & S Biggs - Facebook
19/05/2022
 
This is the second time we have used Amanda to sell property for us since she set up her business. On both occasions she has added that personal touch making sure every aspect is checked and taken care of. Her attention to detail and knowledge is second to none and we have no hesitation in recommending her.
N Bagnall - Google
24/04/2022
 
Would highly recommend Amanda who provides a professional and efficient service and takes the stress out of the process by always getting back to you and constantly keeps you in the loop
A Turner - Google
29/03/2022
 
Professional, friendly, understanding. We sold our property though Amanda and every step of the way she went above and beyond for us. With weekly communication throughout the selling process, and invaluable advise. After every viewing she would give us a call so we would immediately know how it went, instead of us biting our nails waiting for feedback for 24hrs or more. I only wished we bought through her aswell. I will recommend her to anyone who is wanting to be looked after while they sell there home. Thank you.
J Alvarez - Google
10/03/2022
 
Amanda has extensive local knowledge of Torbay and the surrounding area, she is very approachable and always on hand if you need any help or advise. I sold my property through Amanda, she chased the rest of my chain on a regular basis and kept me constantly updated. UNLIKE the other agents she would always come back to me with any queries and went above and beyond. Thank You so much for making such a stressful time so much easier.
H Nott - Google
24/02/2022
 
Would highly recommend Amanda Ayshford, great levels of communication, always keeping an eye on the whole chain, wonderful customer service.
D Darlow - Google
18/02/2022
 
Perfect in every way. Amanda provided the best service possible. The buy turned out to be challenging but no fault of Amanda's. Kept us informed and did lots of chasing, went above and beyond. Would I recommend? Hell yes. If I ever sell I will be using Amanda's services.
A Martin - Google
17/02/2022
 
If you are looking at reviews to consider which estate agent to use then look no further. Amanda Ayshford is efficient , reliable and conscientious. During the sale of my property I was contacted on a regular basis as with all involved with the sale . All of which created a hassle free process.
R Hare - Google
10/02/2022
 
I couldn’t recommend Amanda at Amanda Ayshford more highly every step of the way she was diligent, professional, and helpful we were kept in the loop and fully informed regularly throughout the whole process, being a smaller business the service provided felt like a very much high end bespoke service personal and friendly you want to sell your property there is no better person to do so .
Amanda Ayshford Estate Agent 100% all the way.
B Hill - Google
03/02/2022
 
Bought a house from Amanda excellent agent,very hard working and on the ball,if I ever sold or bought again I wouldn’t hesitate to phone Amanda
S Robbins - Google
31/01/2022
 
Great service from this estate agent. She took time to go into all aspects of the service and answered all our queries
R Biercewicz - Google
29/01/2022
 
My house purchase via Amanda was very professional. Amanda provided an exceptional and personal service throughout the buying process. Highly recommended. Excellent.
G Harrison - Google
26/01/2022
 
Had quite a difficult property that needed selling and was impressed by Amanda when she came round to value my home. That persuaded me to choose her over the ‘big chains’ and I’m so glad I did! Her communication and effort are unmatched and the level of service she provided was absolutely brilliant! Always kept me in the loop with progress and without her none of this would have been possible. Would 100 % recommend to anyone who is thinking of buying or selling - I wouldn’t use anyone else anymore :)
S Alderman - Google
24/01/2022
 
Amanda was brilliant during my time buying a property in Paignton.
I relocated from London and during this time Amanda made it completely stress free.
She was always there at the end of the phone or email to help me with any query I had.
Amanda has made a industry more personal and I would recommend Amanda to anyone wishing to sell or buy a property.
J Taylor - Facebook
06/01/2022
 
We brought our new house through Amanda and because we were so impressed by her professionalism and commitment we used her as the sole agent to sell our existing home in Paignton. As sellers, we liked the way the property was advertised and marketed. It sold quickly and Amanda kept us informed of the progress of the sale every step of the way. We got a weekly update even when very little was happening which we found reassuring. The purchase was a little more complicated for various reasons and again Amanda kept us regularly informed and acted as a constant intermediary with the seller. In conclusion, we were very impressed by her commitment, enthusiasm, and attention to detail and her local knowledge and experience were invaluable. We would highly recommend her to any prospective buyers and sellers.
S Warne - Google
05/01/2022
 
Amanda marketed my property and found a buyer very quickly. Unfortunately the sale fell apart due to the chain but Amanda found a second buyer within 24 hours of re-marketing my bungalow. Amanda constantly kept me informed of progress and kept pressure on what turned out to be a long chain right to completion. I would highly recommend Amanda for a very personal and highly efficient service.
B Hattam
05/01/2022
 
Having recently sold my property with the excellent help of Amanda Ayshford Estate Agents, I felt I must write to express my satisfaction and gratitude for their service. Throughout the sales process Amanda Ayshford kept me updated with the progress, feedback on viewings, explaining the legalities and always available to answer my queries, however minor but important to my understanding of the sales process. In short I found their "Hands On" approach helpful at what could of been a very stressful time and have no hesitation in recommending them to any prospective seller. Thank you Amanda Ayshford Estate Agents.
I White
13/12/2021
 
We have just sold our property with Amanda Ayshford Estate agents, and we were so impressed that it sold within days! Amanda has provided a seamless service from the first contact, and as we had never sold a property before we were unsure of the process and worried about choosing the right company, and we were not disappointed. We are very keen to support small independent businesses and we are so glad we did. Amanda really cared about our sale, and was in contact every week to support us and check it was running smoothly. We were really relieved to work with the same person the whole way through, and Amanda really took the time to learn about our property and portray our love for it to our buyer. She was honest, friendly consistent and hardworking throughout. We would highly recommend using Amanda!
W Parramore - Google
06/12/2021
 
Amanda has been wonderful from start to finish, she was extremely accommodating when looking for a property and kept me informed throughout. I would recommend this business for buying and selling property.
C Berryman - Google
26/11/2021
 
I had my property to sell, never done this before and was pretty nervous about it, saw Amanda's review in the Torbay news and decided to go with her, best move i ever made, Amanda sold my property within 2 weeks, she gave me all the information I needed, gave me weekly updates until the sale went through, I can highly recommend Amanda she is with you from beginning to end, Thank you Amanda
S Young - Google
24/11/2021
 
I am buying a property that Amanda is marketing, so technically she isn't 'my' estate agent, but you would never know it. She checks in with me regularly, updates me on matters, chases for information from both the vendor and further down the chain. She is far more responsive than my own estate agent who pretty much ceased contact once an offer was made on my property. Needless to say, it will be Amanda I invite to my event housewarming, not him. I can't recommend her enough and plan to use her myself in future property sales.
M Baxter - Google
18/11/2021
 
I have used many agents in the past but Amanda surpasses all of them. Her attention to detail and client care is amazing.
From the presentation of my property for sale and consequent follow up she is outstanding. My property sold within 4 days!!!
I never got weekly contact for updates before from any other agent.
I would certainly recommend her and a 5 star review is not
enough... she deserves a 10 !!
I Jolley - Facebook
17/11/2021
 
Amanda was incredibly helpful and accommodating, providing us with an honest personal touch that made our decision making so much easier. Highly recommend!!!
G Burns - Google
12/11/2021
 
Amanda is a very professional, hard working estate agent. It has been so lovely to have someone who is committed to be doing a good job. A very informative lady who keeps you informed all the way through your sale or purchase with her. She makes herself available to suit your needs and really deserves praise for her total commitment to her business. We wish her well in her new venture and would have no hesitation recommending her to anyone. Well Done Amanda!
D & P Hawkins
31/10/2021
 
Amanda will go above and beyond for any of her clients - not only does she know the Torbay area exceptionally well, with years of experience she goes out of her way to make recommendations and give advice whenever needed. She's someone who will touch base at least once a week and personally for me I don't think any other local estate agent would have got my sale over the line - I'd recommend her to anyone.
R Polding - Google
30/10/2021
 
We bought our first home through Amanda and she was brilliant. Amanda helped answer all our questions and explained anything we didn't know - being first time buyers it wasn't alot!. She was very professional, friendly, helpful and responsive. We would not hesitate to recommend Amanda to anyone she was great.
A Eke - Google
29/10/2021
 
We would have no hesitation in recommending Amanda for her professionalism, efficiency and tenacity in dealing with a difficult sale. Always on hand when reassurance was needed, with regular sales progression updates, and a willingness to go that extra mile.
P & S Reed
23/10/2021
 
I cannot recommend Amanda Ayshford highly enough. She has gone above and beyond on our sale and purchase, liaising with the solicitors and other estate agents. Good communication is essential, and Amanda is excellent at keeping you informed. She is professional, punctual and a pleasure to deal with.
S & P Leins
25/09/2021
 
Amanda Ayshford estates came highly recommended and so pleased we used her personal professional service all the way through the sale process kept in touch constantly by phone and email kept me updated with all viewings and gave feedback from potential buyers, kept me informed of offers then when I excepted an offer she kept liaising between buyers, myself and my conveyancer could not have asked for more. would personally highly recommend Amanda and will definitely use again when selling other properties first class, thank you so much total 9 weeks from advertising to completion excellent.
A Grimshaw - Google
23/09/2021
 
Amanda is very professional, friendly, super responsive to our every need. Great time keeper too. So knowledgable with her wealth of experience of her work we would've been lost without her. We would highly recommend her.
L Veitch - Google
20/09/2021
 
We went with Amanda as we wanted someone who would deal with all aspects of the sale herself, we were not disappointed. Amanda dealt with everything including chasing up solicitors and the buyer where she needed, Amanda was friendly, efficient, professional and kept us informed the whole way through. We would thoroughly recommend Amanda and will be using her for all future sales.
H Patterson - Google
08/09/2021
 
I am a professional landlord who is very familiar with the purchasing of property but not familiar with the UK sales side of the market - having previously only sold my homes in the USA, over several moves, some decades ago... Thus, I was delighted when Amanda Ayshford was recommended to me by a trusted business friend just as I was planning to sell a property in Torquay. Knowing the quality and of the estate agents she had previously worked for before starting her own business I had great expectations - and I was not disappointed. Amanda was exactly the agent I hoped she would be - honest, hard working, professional - with a formidable knowledge, skill and experience skill set to base her personal business model on.
As a professional I do not want to waste my time with unrealistic valuations of a property, or any aspects of the sale process, I just want to get the job done - buying or selling - with as little drama and as much professionalism and speed as possible. Amanda did all this for me and worked hard to see every aspect of my sale through from beginning to end / completion - keeping me well informed at every step of the process.I have already recommended Amanda Ayshford to 2 of my friends and will not hesitate to ask her to sell any other properties for me as and when the time is right. Thank you Amanda for a 1st class job!
J Carter
22/08/2021
 
We placed our house with Amanda as I knew we would be in safe hands and that we would get the best service possible. Amanda didn't disappoint and her vast knowledge and experience was evident throughout. She worked beyond normal working hours and we were well informed at all times. She made us feel valued and not just another client. Despite Amanda securing a sale on the property we were unable to find a suitable bungalow or house for ourselves and after nearly a month had to withdrawn our own house from sale. There are so few properties out there to buy as other people are discovering. If we try to move once again we will go with Amanda and can thoroughly endorse her company and its proficient running. Thank you Amanda.
R Scarrott - Google
30/07/2021
 
We have moved house many times in our 52 years of marriage and had extensive dealings with estate agents during that time. We can honestly say that Amanda comes out top in terms of providing both a professional and friendly service. She has an extensive local knowledge, having been born and raised in Torbay and worked in estate agency here for some 30 years. We found that Amanda was prepared to go the extra mile in all she did for us. She not only provided us with much appreciated information, advice and regular updates but happily made her services available to us outside of normal office hours as well.
We have no hesitancy in fully recommending Amanda to anyone looking for a reliable, professional and friendly estate agent.
A & B Millis - Google
20/07/2021
 
Amanda Ayshford is what I think a professional Estate Agent should be: she is knowledgeable, responsive, realistic and trustworthy. She has given us valuable advice on our property sale and helped us with our subsequent purchase. In our experience a property transaction is rarely as straight forward as it may first appear, so it is reassuring to have the help of Amanda, with her experience and personal skills to achieve the desired outcome. If we sell in the future, we will be certain to contact Amanda.
I Walker - Google
14/07/2021
 
We have just had the pleasure of working with Amanda when she marketed our property for us. The experience was very positive. Amanda is professional, knowledgeable and got to work straight away. We were updated on the progress regularly and she was flexible with viewing times. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend Amanda, nothing was too much trouble. We wish her every success in the future.
J & E Kirwan
07/07/2021
 
“We contacted Amanda Ayshford to sell our property as we had dealt with her previously when buying and selling our home. She was very attentive and helpful and was always one step ahead, getting in touch at every stage in the most professional yet friendly manner, with an update as each part of the sale progressed and it was great to be dealing with the same person each time. We would have no hesitation in recommending her services to anyone who could benefit from her in depth local property knowledge”
N & L Bagnall
30/06/2021
 
We have just completed on our house purchase of which Amanda Ayshford was the selling agent. We had quite a roller coaster attempting to purchase our forever home through other estate agents, who promised the earth and delivered very little.
Amanda on the other hand was extremely pro active throughout. Actively keeping our requirements in mind and maintaining contact with us during our ongoing search. Amanda sourced the perfect property for us and made the transaction as smooth and stress free as possible. Throughout the process Amanda worked hard for both the vendor and ourselves, keeping things moving along and keeping both parties informed. We are thankful and grateful to be in our home and would certainly recommend Amanda Ayshford to anyone considering selling or buying a property.
C & A Peathyjohn
12/06/2021
 
We have a property business so have used several local agents, and had previously had dealings with Amanda, so when we saw she had set up her own agency we were happy to try her services, and she didn't disappoint. Amanda is very professional with a wealth of experience, all delivered with a helpful, friendly manner. There was good communication throughout, Amanda was always on the case, which meant any issues were dealt with swiftly. You definitely feel like you're getting a personal service delivered with professional standards. would highly recommend and would happily use again.
S Hunt - Google
01/06/2021
 
Amanda was very helpful and kind . Thank you the Lord family :-)
S Lord - Google
30/05/2021
 
We are delighted to have purchased our new home through Amanda Ayshford Estate Agents. She has provided an excellent service in both a professional and personal caring manner. We couldn’t have asked for more and would thoroughly recommend her.
C & H Thorne - Website
29/05/2021
 
Amanda service was professional accurate and exceeded expectations.Not the first time we’ve used Amanda and certainly won’t be the last would highly recommend to anyone.
H Newbold - Google
26/03/2021
 
We have known Amanda for many years and have watched her develop her skills as an Estate Agent and have always found her to be very knowledgeable and trustworthy. We have no hesitation in recommending her to sell your property.
J Moss - Google
15/02/2021
 
Throughout the years that I have known Amanda, I have always valued her excellent local knowledge of the property market. She is helpful, reliable and highly professional. I would definitely recommend Amanda and wish her all the best with her new business venture.
S Robb - Google
09/02/2021
 
Because of her experience and local knowledge, Amanda quickly found a buyer for our property and made the whole process very easy for us. Amanda is friendly, professional and very reassuring to work with: highly recommended and would definitely use her again.
C Jury - Google
01/02/2021
 
If I were going to move I would definitely use Amanda's services she is brilliant and trustworthy. Good luck Amanda in your new adventure
S Nott - Facebook
01/02/2021
 
I have had a number of dealings with Amanda when she was with Woods, Bryce Baker and found her extremely knowledgeable and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. When i next put my house on the market i will definitely put it on sole agency with her as i know it will be the best way to go.
D Russell - Website
01/02/2021
 
Amanda is very professional, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend her services and would gladly use her again.
M Timmons - Google
31/01/2021
 
I would highly recommend Amanda Ayshford, she is extremely friendly and professional, knows the business inside out. Will definitely be contacting her with our next move!
M Mabbutt - Facebook
31/01/2021
 
We would highly recommend Amanda, we have been serial movers over the years and Amanda has always gone the extra mile to help. Amanda is very knowledgeable and a pure professional. We will be in touch to discuss our next move. Wishing you lots of success with your estate agency.
C Palmer - Facebook
30/01/2021
 
I have dealt with Amanda previously, and she was always very professional and efficient when I was looking to sell my property. Would highly recommend. She made me feel at total ease and I would’ve use anyone else again.
S Wynter - Google
29/01/2021
 
 
 

We are members of

RightmoveTPOSNAEAPrime LocationZoopla